Staff & Board

Our Team

Deanna has worked extensively in film. As head of production for Cinesite Europe she successfully completed special effects work for films including Harry Potter I and II, Bond XX Die Another Day and Tomb Raider. Early in her career, Deanna produced numerous television commercials for major US clients. Her awards include Addys, a Clio and numerous medals from the International Film and TV Festival of New York. Before becoming Light House’s staff Executive Director in September 2009, she was a board member and mentor for three years.

Deanna Gould

Executive Director

Cecilia graduated from Furman University with a BM in vocal performance. She toured extensively with the Furman Singers and Chamber Choir, performed in fully-staged and orchestrated productions, and studied music abroad in Arezzo, Italy at the Accademia dell’Arte. Her summers have been spent as a counselor and head staff member at Camp Greystone, where she developed a passion for mentoring middle and high school–aged students. With a keen interest in writing, Cecilia is a regular blogger for several nonprofits and a songwriter.

Cecilia Glenn

Production Manager

Aaron came on board with Light House Studio after working for several years as the Director of Media at SB2W Summer Camp. While in college, Aaron was an award winning scriptwriter for a business presentation competition named Enactus, co-founded a men’s chorale group, produced original music, and was a 3 time NCAA D2 Qualifier and Academic All-American in the long jump. Now, his background in film, business marketing, creative scriptwriting, and investing in the lives of students are well served in his position as Education Director at Light House Studio.

Aaron McGinnis

Education Director

Susan is a transplanted Tar Heel with a degree in law and journalism, and has served on Light House Studio’s Youth Film Festival Committee. As a parent of Light House alum, she is excited to officially be on the LHS team. Susan Noll joined Light House this spring as Engagement Director and has worked with other local nonprofits to raise funds and awareness. Susan will manage donor relations and grants and engage new supporters.

Susan Noll

Engagement Director

Photos courtesy of Brittany Fan Photography & Aaron McGinnis

Board of Directors

Rachel Brozenske, Chair
Bob Beard
Larry Becker
Katharine Birdsall
Josiah Black
Olivia Branch
Catherine Brown
Katie Cowen
Deanna Gould
Juan Granados
Stuart Greer Ellis
John McAllister
Sarah Gray Parrish

Advisory Board

Shannon Worrell, Founding Director
Pati Cunningham, National Education Consultant
Temple Fennell
, Co-founder of ATO Pictures
Jack Fisk, 
Oscar-Nominated Production Designer
Nicole Kassell
, Film and Television Director
Will Kerner, 
Paul Wagner, 
Oscar-Winning Director
Fenton Williams, 
Lighting Designer and Founder of Filament Productions


Teaching Artists, Past & Present


Paul Wagner, Richard Herskowitz, Shannon Worrell, Thadd McQuade,
Laura Parsons, Nicole Kassell, Will May, Catherine Dee, Tom DeCuir, Temple Fennell, Jen Fariello,
Erik Adolphson, Grier Dill, Cassandra Barnett, Daniel Bloomberg, Alexandria Searls, Nora Brookfield,
Will Kerner, Richard Needham, Dave Ackerman, Sidney Griffin, Geoff Luck, Johnny St. Ours, Eric Hurt,
Sasha Solodukhina, Luke Tilghman, Dave Brown, Meredith Curtin, Ross Bollinger, Bernard Hankins,
Rom Alejandro, MA Sullivan, Harold Folley, Gretel Truong, Mara Cox, Dan Hennicke, Jordan Taylor,
Greg Kelly, Bremen Donovan, Joe Babarsky, William Cassell, Keira Hart, Mary Pumphrey, Evan Parter,
Nathaniel Turner, Giles Sherwood, Goran Kajan, Deanna Gould, Sam Baker, Mac Marshall,
Adam Brock, Billy Hunt, Mark Farmwald, Marcello Rollando, Maya Drake, Rebekah Brooks,
Vashti Harrison, Keaton Monger, Clarence Green, Joe Ruckert, Aidan Keith-Hynes,
Reid Hildebrand, Charlotte Cherry, Zach Keifer, Taylor Gist,
Wendy Brown, Taka Suzuki, Anna Hogg, Jonah Tobias, Greg Brozenske.

Help us Grow

Support Us